# **APPENDIX 3**

## **COMMITTEE ETC. NOMINATIONS 2017/18**

### AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE EAST (19 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA)\* Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat LRA Group **UKIP** Group Independent Members Group Group Chairman Vice-Chairman N. Avey B. Surtees R. Morgan N. Bedford J.H. Whitehouse 2017/18 T. Boyce J.M. Whitehouse H. Brady W. Breare-Hall A. Grigg MEMBERSHIP S. Jones P. Keska M. McEwen J. Philip B. Rolfe D. Stallan G. Waller C. Whitbread H. Whitbread

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee East comprises all members of the relevant wards.

# AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE WEST (14 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA)\*

		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP Group	Independent Members
	Chairman	Огоир		Οισαρ			Wichibers
	Vice-Chairman						
_		R. Bassett				R. Butler	
2017/18		R. Gadsby				D. Dorrell	
17		L. Hughes					
		H. Kane					
∣₽		S. Kane					
MEMBERSHIP		Y. Knight					
		J. Lea					
/B		A. Mitchell					
		M. Sartin					
≥		G. Shiell					
		S. Stavrou					
		E. Webster					

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee West comprises all members of the relevant wards.

		Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group	UKIP Group	Independent
		Group		Group			Members
	Chairman						
	Vice-Chairman						
		G. Chambers	S. Heap		R. Baldwin		
<u>∞</u>		K. Chana			A. Beales		
È		J. Knapman			B. Jennings		
2017/18		A. Lion			J. Jennings		
		B. Sandler			H. Kauffman		
MEMBERSHIP		D. Sunger			C.C. Pond		
SS S					C.P. Pond		
3					C. Roberts		
Ž					D. Roberts		
뿔					D. Wixley		

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee South comprises all members of the relevant wards, subject to opt-in. Each member above has opted-in for 2017/18. Councillor S. Murray has opted-out for 2017/18.

AUD	AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (5 MEMBERS PLUS 2 CO-OPTED PERSONS)*											
SHIP 18		Conservative Group (3)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (1)	UKIP Group (0)	Independent Members (0)					
EMBERS 2017/18	Chairman	The chairman of the	e Committee is appoin	ted at first meeting in	each municipal year							
EME 20												
Σ												

<sup>\*</sup>The vice-chairmanship of the Audit and Governance Committee is assumed by a co-opted person.

CON	CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP (11 MEMBERS)											
		Conservative Group (7)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP Group (1)	Independent Members (0)					
<b>∞</b>	Chairman											
Ĭ	Vice-Chairman											
2017/1												
1												
I												
RS												
BE												
MEMBERSHIP												
Ξ												

		Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (3)	UKIP Group (1)	Independent Members (0)
	Chairman						
<u>∞</u>	Vice-Chairman						
2017/18							
2							
MEMBERSHIP							
SS							
핃							
Ĭ							
_							

JOIN	JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS PLUS 9 STAFF SIDE REPRESENTATIVES)*											
		Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP Group (0)	Independent Members (0)					
<u>&amp;</u>	Chairman*											
2017/18												
20.												
₽												
MEMBERSHIP												
BEI												
Ĭ												

<sup>\*</sup>The chairmanship of the Joint Consultative Committee is to be assumed by a Staff-Side representative for 2017/18.

		Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (3)	UKIP Group (1)	Independent Members (1)
	Chairman			· · · ·			
œ	Vice-Chairman						
MEMBERSHIP 2017/18							
Lice Cha	nsing Sub-Cttee irmen (6)						

<sup>\*</sup>The Licensing Act 2003 requires that the Licensing Committee comprise no more than 15 members. Licensing Sub-Committees should comprise no more than 3 members.

	Conservative	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat	LRA Group (4)	UKIP Group (1)	Independent
	Group (10)	(1)	Group (1)			Members (0)
Chairman						
Vice-Chairman						
86.77						
17						
70						
<u> </u>						
<u> </u>						
<u>8</u>						

STA	STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS)											
		Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP Group (0)	Independent Members (0)					
	Chairman											
	Vice-Chairman											
MEMBERSHIP 2017/18												
RS /18												
BE 017												
ΣĞ												
Σ												

STAFF APPEALS PANEL (5 MEMBERS AND 5 DEPUTIES)											
	Conservative Group (3)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (0)	LRA Group (2)	UKIP Group (0)	Independent Members (0)					
Chairman Vice-Chairman To be determined at each meeting of the Panel											
	Chairman	Conservative Group (3) Chairman	Conservative Green Party Group Group (3) (1) Chairman	Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat Group (3) (1) Group (0)  Chairman  To be determined at each	Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat LRA Group (2) Group (3) (1) Group (0)  Chairman  To be determined at each meeting of the Polymer Conservative Green Party Group (2)  To be determined at each meeting of the Polymer Conservative Green Party Group (2)	Conservative Green Party Group Liberal Democrat LRA Group (2) UKIP Group (0)  Group (3) (1) Group (0)  Chairman  To be determined at each meeting of the Panel					

# OTHER BODIES (NOT PRO-RATA)

LEIS	LEISURE MANAGEMENT CONTRACT MONITORING BOARD (6 MEMBERS)*										
		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP Group	Independent Members				
<u> </u>											
BSH 81											
MEMBERSHIP 2017/18											
EM 20											
Σ											

<sup>\*</sup>Director of Neighbourhoods to advise whether the Leisure Management Contract Monitoring Board is required to be re-appointed for 2017/18

POR	PORTFOLIO HOLDER ADVISORY GROUP - LEISURE MANAGEMENT*											
		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP Group	Independent Members					
<u> </u>												
MEMBERSHIP 2016718												
ABE												
JE												

<sup>\*</sup>Director of Neighbourhoods to advise whether the Leisure Management Portfolio Holder Advisory Group is required to be re-appointed for 2017/18

PORTFOLIO HOLDER ADVISORY GROUP – CAR PARKING STRATEGY							
		Conservative Group	Green Party Group	Liberal Democrat Group	LRA Group	UKIP Group	Independent Members
<b>_</b>							
ES 8							
MEMBERSHIP 2017/18							
EMI 20							
Σ							

<sup>\*</sup>Director of Neighbourhoods to advise whether the Car Parking Strategy Portfolio Holder Advisory Group is required to be re-appointed for 2017/18

# WASTE MANAGEMENT PARTNERSHIP BOARD (2 MEMBERS PLUS 2 OFFICERS AND 4 REPRESENTATIVES OF THE COUNCIL'S WASTE MANAGEMENT CONTRACTOR) Conservative Group Liberal Democrat Group UKIP Group Independent Members